Q: Are the course selection results in Stage 2 my final results?
A: It depends on what kind of course you select. The adding of the courses without capacity limits has been finalized. As for those with capacity limits, your adding will be processed during the scheduled period of time. Your previous confirmed selections will be canceled under one of the five following circumstances:
If your latest course selection records show that you have added courses whose schedules clash with those of your previous confirmed selections, these courses will be screened out.
Due to the fact that some prerequisites specified by departments cannot be processed online, your selections will be inspected manually after this phase. If you do not fulfill the prerequisites, your selections will be blocked.
Due to the fact that some requirements cannot be processed online, your selections will be processed after this phase. If you do not fulfill the course requirements, your selections will be blocked.
PE courses cannot be re-taken and must be taken in order. If your selections violate the rules, they will be blocked. Please keep in mind the codes of the PE courses you have taken and follow relevant regulations.
If you are not qualified to read on the Teacher Education Program, your selections of any courses on this program will be blocked. Please do make sure you have been qualified before your selecting such courses.
Q: Can I still pre-register for courses whose capacities have been reached?
A: Yes you can. Some students may drop their courses.
Q: What do the letters and digits of the course schedule represent?
A: The course schedule is represented by 2 letters and 1 digit:
The 1st letter represents course frequencies, with “S” meaning that the course takes place in odd weeks, “T” even weeks, and blank both odd and even weeks.
The 2nd letter represents weekdays, with “MTWRFS” representing Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, respectively.
The 3rd digit represents course periods.
Q: If I drop a course by chance, can I add it again?
A: Dropping a course means that the entry of the course on your course selection records will be deleted. If you want to select the course again, you need to follow the course-adding methods. Please think carefully before dropping any courses.
Q: If I have some questions about my course selections, who should I contact?
For questions about your account/password, please contact the Information Desk at the Computer and Information Networking Center.
For questions about the operation of the online course selection system, please contact the Computer Information Management Apartment, Office of Academic Affairs.
For questions about courses/credits, please contact relevant departments or apartments at the Office of Academic Affairs, for example Undergraduate or Graduate Apartment.
Q: What if I add courses whose schedules clash with those of my previous confirmed selections?
A: Courses with higher priority will be processed first. If their schedules clash with those of your previous confirmed selections, they will be blocked.
Q: What if my total credits exceed the maximum credit requirements?
A: Courses with higher priority will be processed first. If the maximum credit requirements have been fulfilled, the processing of courses with lower priority will then be blocked.